Fri, Oct 23

|

Zoom

Time For Kids Reading Club 3rd-4th grade Oct (1)

Registration is Closed
See other events
Time For Kids Reading Club 3rd-4th grade Oct (1)

Time & Location

Oct 23, 2020, 6:00 PM – Oct 24, 2020, 6:00 PM

Zoom

About the event

This is free event for school age students to read and discuss the articles provided by Time For Kids magazine. Discussion will be led by experienced high school mentors. The content of current affairs is suitable for children of all grades. It  is prepared to help children understand what is happening in the world and around themselves through reading. The high-quality, trusted TIME journalism teaches news literacy and vocabulary adopted meets the requirements of the are aligned to Common Core and state standards. Each participant will be invited to add to the discussion and share his/her ideas, feelings, and thoughts.

We have two timeslots scheduled. Each session is one hour long. Please indicate which one you are interested to attend.

Oct 23  Fri  6 PM PT/9 PM ET --7PM PT/10PM ET

Oct 24 Sat 5 PM PT/ 8 PM ET --6PM PT/9PM ET

Article to discuss 

https://www.timeforkids.com/g34/in-it-together/

Share this event