Fri, Apr 01

|

Zoom

Time For Kids Reading Club 5th & 6th, April 1, 2

Registration is closed
See other events
Time For Kids Reading Club 5th & 6th, April 1, 2

Time & Location

Apr 01, 6:00 PM PDT – Apr 02, 6:00 PM PDT

Zoom

About the event

This is free event for school age students to read and discuss the articles provided by Time For Kids magazine. Discussion will be led by experienced high school mentors. The content of current affairs is suitable for children of all grades. It  is prepared to help children understand what is happening in the world and around themselves through reading. The high-quality, trusted TIME journalism teaches news literacy and vocabulary adopted meets the requirements of the are aligned to Common Core and state standards. Each participant will be invited to add to the discussion and share his/her ideas, feelings, and thoughts.

We have two timeslots scheduled. Each session is one hour long. Please indicate which one you are interested to attend.

April 1   Fri  6 PM PT/9 PM ET --7PM PT/10PM ET

April 2  Sat 5 PM PT/ 8 PM ET --6PM PT/9PM ET

Share this event